Who is “Original post by Dmitri Gromov”?

| June 15, 2009 21:32

I’ve had a few very nice comments on my recent posts. A couple was from “How I’ve earned thousands of dollars posting links on Google from home” and another commenter wrote “Original post by Dmitri Gromov”. Curious as to what “Original post by Dmitri Gromov” means, I Googled… er searched, well, “Original post by Dmitri Gromov” and found a whack of blogs with the same comment! All of these comments redirect to google.com. Seems harmless enough… Google should be happy.

Mike’s Money, on the other hand, site has been disabled and reported as a phishing scam. The new site is now at Mike’s Money Site.com (visit at your own risk).

I am not labeling these comments, but disabled the links. Hope this helps anyone else experiencing the same on their blog.

Related Posts:

15 Responses to “Who is “Original post by Dmitri Gromov”?”

How I Make $300 a Day Online wrote a comment on June 17, 2009

Hey, great post, very well written. You should post more about this.

composer wrote a comment on June 24, 2009

I get quite a few of those. I came across your blog because it said ‘original article by …’ Very odd. The link on mine was to google too!

Perhaps it is part of a larger scheme? Just purely from a programmer there *could* be some code that they hacked on your site that is just redirecting a link to google.com to their site for pills or whatever. So it is possible. Plausible, no, possible, yes.

"L" wrote a comment on June 24, 2009

Actually, the links just takes you to the main Google search page. “How I Make $300 a Day Online” might be able to tell you how you can make money linking to Google daily. Unfortunately, I have don’t have the answers to how this scheme works.

For comments with such outgoing links, I will disable them. I allow links to legitimate businesses and blogs, however.

Thanks for sharing, composer.

Theo O'Brien wrote a comment on June 25, 2009

Thank you, I thought I was crazy! A commenter on my blog left “Original post by Dmitri Gromov” and I figured I hadn’t credited something in the post. I almost added that to the end until I saw your post.

Jan wrote a comment on June 28, 2009

honestly i got paranoid when my blog also had that comment (Original post by Dmitri Gromov) since i search for articles and rewrite each sentence. so i googled the name so i can at least credit him if it was really his or delete my post entirely. fortunately it seems the comment was generated by bots. no words from the original author of my articles yet.

Andre wrote a comment on June 30, 2009

Thank you so much for letting me know that Dmitri Gromov is spam. I got scared when I saw that “original article by Dmitri Gromov” becuase I took so much efford not to copy anything and then that. Will slepp in peace now !

kung fu punk wrote a comment on July 6, 2009

the dmitri comment actually had me doubting myself too for a minute there, thinkin i had plagiarized content on my site when i knew that was impossible. but seeing as that copying content is no light matter, i just had to check. thanks for posting this and clearing it up. :) so annoying that we have to waste time researching spammers instead of making more fruitful use of our blogging time. sneaky spammers! guess it comes with the territory though.

"L" wrote a comment on July 6, 2009

Gives us something to blog about ;)

Joker wrote a comment on August 24, 2009

Hi there,
Amazing! Not clear for me, how offen you updating your leannele.com.

kay wrote a comment on August 26, 2009

haha. i got one of these and thought it odd since i had written the post written from scratch. I searched just in case this dmitri guy was plagurizing MY content.

I’ve seen a few comments where the URL was entered as google.com. I can only assume this is in case the blogging software allows approved comments to be edited later. So they get it approved as google.com, then search for their text and edit the comment with their viagra url or whatever.

David Underwood wrote a comment on September 2, 2009

Thanks for the post about Dmitri Gromov….weird stuff. I’d seen this on a couple of my posts and ran a Google check to see what was up and found your site. I like your blog and will check back often. Have a good one…David

VOicec wrote a comment on September 28, 2009

Same thing happened to me right now. I googled the name Dmitri Gromov to how original was he but that was after I approved the comments. Thanks I found this and I immediately deleted the two comments.

TimothyK wrote a comment on February 14, 2010

Hi,

I’m seeking help for the children of Haiti.

I’m doing this for a non-profit haiti organization that is dedicated to
creating oppurtunities for the kids in haiti. If anyone wants to help then this is the site:

Donate to Haiti or Help Haiti

They give kids in Haiti a positive learning environment.

And yes, they’re legit.

I greatly appreciate anyone’s help

Keri wrote a comment on March 10, 2010

This is the main reason I love leannele.com. Unbelievable posts.

Cemetery Moon wrote a comment on November 29, 2011

I got the same post. It was funny, I thought Dmitri deserved some sort of credit. And the website said it was google.com. Your post was at the top of the search engines when I actually googled “Original post by Dmitri Gromov”. Crazy

Care to comment?

All content is © 2012 by Communications · Web Development · SEO · Marketing | Leanne Le. All rights reserved.
Made on